Cacao Pancakes

This week is my Get Fit again week. After skiving out the gym since my holiday I really need to get my bum in gear! 

This morning was the return of the PT session and boy did he work me hard. My body was shaking and my muscles felt so worked that I struggled to even drive home. 

After this my body needed a good refuel as my it continued to burn fat. These pancakes are perfect post workout refuel. 

Ingredients 

20g rolled oats

1 egg

2 egg whites

10g desiccated coconut

40ml almond milk

1 tablespoon raw cacao powder

Coconut oil

1 tablespoon Greek yoghurt

Method 

Mix your eggs and cacao powder together until blended. Add your oats and coconut and stir in your almond milk. 

Heat your frying pan and add a teaspoon of coconut milk. Spoon in your mixture, depending on the size of your pancakes you should get between 3 and 5 pancakes. 

Cook for 1-2 minutes either side. 

Serve immediately with Greek yoghurt. 

💜

   

Leave a Reply

