Happy Sunday

Morning!! Everyone says breakfast is the most important meal of the day. This morning I didn’t have enough time to make anything exciting so I opted for some raw cacao oats. So delicious and they fill me up right until lunch time so I don’t start snacking. As I’ve got the sweetest tooth the raw cacao tricks me into thinking that I’m having a dessert when I’m really filling my body with protein and iron. Let me know what you guys think.

Ingredients

1 cup oats with bran

1 cup almond milk

1 teaspoon raw cacao

Sprinkle of cinnamon

Handful of strawberries

Method 

Mix your oats with the almond milk in a bowl and add your raw cacao. Mix well and sprinkle in the cinnamon, a little or a lot depending on your taste preference.

Pop in the microwave for 2-3 mins until thick and creamy looking. Chop some fresh strawberries and add to the top to serve.

Voila.. Easy healthy breakfast that is so delicious you could eat it everyday. 
  

💜

Leave a Reply

