The Purple Avocado

image

Hello and welcome to The Purple Avocado.

During my recent last minute holiday prep where I cut out every food I enjoyed in favour of lettuce leaves and celery I realised. I love food. There’s not doubt about it, I count down the hours until it is acceptable to have another meal. The thought of 2 weeks of juicing in order to be “bikini ready” sounds like a mere form of torture.
With that I decided to create some easy healthy recipes using foods that I love.
Some of them were so delicious I managed to trick my boyfriend into eating them!

I managed to take some of my favourite dishes and make them healthier so I never had to feel as thought I was missing out on the foods I loved.

A lot of my recipes were taken from my Grans old method of “whatever’s in the fridge.” I will be sharing all my different recipes and foods on this blog so feel free to comments and let me know how you get on with them.

💜

Leave a Reply

